March 12, 2019

2019 Award Recipients

IPEIA 2019 Award Recipients

IPEIA and its committees would like to once again congratulate the 2019 award winners for their outstanding achievement in their presentations.

2019 AWARDS & CLOSING CEREMONY – Sponsored by

Ultimate Delegate Experience Award
($4K Value!!)

Eddie Aschenbrener, Cenovus

Being on Time Award

First Presenter to get his Abstract in on Time –
Jeremy Brown, Vision Integrity Engineering Ltd.

Best Case Study Award

Tony Scholl, Technical Safety British Columbia –
“Overview of the Fernie Arena Ammonia Incident”

Best NDE Inspection Methods
Presentation Award

Tim Armitt, Lavender NDT International –
“HTHA Damage Detection and Characterization using ToFD, PAUT and TFM/FMC”

Best Welding/ Repair Presentation Award

Darren Barborak, AZZ Specialty Welding –
“Waveform Controlled Gas Metal Arc Welding for Weld Metal Overlay”

Best Asset Integrity Management Presentation Award

Victor Del Nero, Lloyd’s Register –
“Asset Integrity Optimization in the Oil Sands through Risk Based Inspection”

Moving With the Times Award

Jeff Dubbledam, Jireh –
Award provided by IPEIA 2019 Sponsor CSC Valves Canada

Conference Survey Award

Larry Bartley, Acuren –
Award provided by IPEIA 2019 Sponsor CSC Valves Canada

Delegate Registration Draw

Jordan Seigel, Pembina Pipelines –
IPEIA 2019 Sponsor Mistras- Mr. Ian Hewitt presenting Registration Draw Award

IPEIA 2019 Award Winners

Congratulations to all of our WINNERS!!!

Get in on the action for 2020 IPEIA conference for you chance to receive an award and be recognized for you efforts!